The Users section is where you allocate and authorise other people to use your Simple WorkSafe application.
The owner or purchaser of the application will automatically be given the management role. Beside your user login will be Manager
You will allocate a “Role” to a user depending on what you want that user to view and edit.
There are 2 “Roles” that you can allocate to a User.
Supervisor: This role has access to all areas.
Worker: This role is issued to all your employee’s so they can see health & safety records relating to their safety, for example, SOP’s, Policies and Hazards. They can digitally sign SWMS if they are happy with the process.
They can create JSA’s and Take 5’s for a supervisor to sign off.
They can notify you of any hazard or incidents that need reporting.
They can access registers, for example, site information, assets and jobs. They can’t edit or delete under this role. They can’t see any personal information.
If a worker leaves your employment you have to keep their health & safety information. This is where the role Inactive come in.
This is on the full management system if you have the single application they can see the associated records.
Inactive: This role is activated when you slide the inactive button across on the Worker section (under Registers choose Worker). A worker can be reinstated by changing Inactive back again on the “Worker” section and then on the “User” section.